Inviting, Growing, Serving, and Transforming through Jesus Christ

contact us

3301 W. Broadway

Columbia, MO 65203  (map)

573-445-6131 (voice) 

573-446-2957 (fax)


Office hours

Monday-Friday, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

Or contact us by email (admin@communityumc.net).


If you are in need of congregational care when offices are closed, please call 573-355-5519 and leave a message. Someone will contact you as soon as possible. Click here to leave an online prayer request.


Church staff

Curtis Olsen (colsen@communityumc.net), Pastor

Angie Olsen (aolsen@communityumc.net), Pastor of Connections

Clayton Blodgett (cblodgett@communityumc.net), Pastor of Discipleship

Whalen George (wgeorge@communityumc.net), Director of Operation Ministries

Julie Gibson (jgibson@communityumc.net), Director of Worship Ministries

Sherri Helm (helms@missouri.edu), Director of Hospitality Ministries

Mary Elise Meininger (maryelise77@yahoo.com), Childcare Coordinator

Scott Stone (sstone@communityumc.net), Director of Missions

Jeanette Williams (kidscumc@gmail.com), Director of Children's Ministries

Eric Wright (ewrightsemail@aol.com), Business Administrator


Follow us on Facebook


WHERE WE ARE

Community is located at 3301 West Broadway, on the northwest corner of West Broadway and Park De Ville in Columbia, Missouri. The main entrance and parking are on the north side of the building. 


There are several parking spaces near the main (north) entryway for people with physical disabilities.







can we help?

At Community, we seek to show the love of Christ by being the hands of Christ. If you have needs the church can help address, we invite you to contact us. If you need immediate assistance, or desire to talk with a member of our congregational care team, please contact the church office


If you want to request prayers for a concern, click here to let us know how we can pray for you. Your prayer request may be anonymous or personal. You may also request a member of our church to contact you.